Reviews

Gareth Jones Food

“Best pizza in London” was one review I read. Others talk up Addommè. This place is good and scores 10/10 in another review. I’m always wary of superlatives. Here I wasn’t going to be disappointed.

Perfect crust with a hint of burn and smell of wood, rich tomatoes and young, fresh IGP mozzarella di bufala imported from Campania where most of Italy’s water buffalo herds are farmed.

We experienced pizza perfection in Streatham – without doubt one of best enjoyed outside Italy, or Phoenix (Arizona) where I had my pizza revelation at Pizza Bianco one Spring in the early 1990′s.

IMG_6891 (188x250)The tasting continued with two plates from the weekly menu. First their Zuppa di Fagioli e Vongole, then Paccheri Tonno e Olive. Vincenzo and I had talked excitedly all evening.

read article


“Super place!”

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our second visit to this special little place. The owner, Stefano from Capri, is warm and welcoming, ably assisted by generous staff. The main emphasis is pizza, which I don't eat, but don't worry - each week there is a carefully chosen selection of starters, primi and main course. Great ingredients well prepared. ... this is the authentic South Italian Napoli experience. It has the good buzz of an Italian place.. in fact both times we have been there the place was full of Italians.  Nice wine selection (Falanghina, Greco di Tufo) and a complementary digestivo.  Great place, just wish we lived nearer !  


“Highly recommended.”

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Small, great place with delicious pizza and interesting special menu changes every week. Brilliant staff. Excellent service. Available takeaway and delivery.Not pricey compare to Pizza Express or other pizza chain. Highly recommended.


“Great new family run Italian”

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had an excellent lunch at this very friendly new Italian Restaurant, bang next to Streatham Hill Station. Shared a couple of Frittura Italiana between four of us, which is an unusual combination of flavoured potato croquettes, rice balls, zucchini and aubergines. Pizzas from wood fired oven were delicious, and so large I had the leftovers in my lunch box following day. My brother and sister in law had some delicious pasta. Definitely somewhere we'll return to next time we're in Streatham.


“Fantastically good, tasty, fresh food”

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Small, independently run Italian restaurant. Really interesting menu options and huge delicious pizzas. Lovely staff too.  Will definitely return. So so much better than anything you'd get from a pizza chain.


“Proper Italian Pizza”

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Ordered takeaway pizza. It was cheaper than say a Dominos, all fresh ingredients, proper Italian thin crust pizza and absolutely delicious! The restaurant area is v.small so I would guess if you are bringing a group you will def need to call ahead.


link to all reviews

 

 

Not many people venture to Streatham, the post code that refuses to posh up, but a new pizza/trattoria is well worth the journey finds Nick Harman.

Such simple things pizzas. A base, some toppings, a bit of fiery heat and bob’s your uncle. A good pizza is a thing of beauty, one of the few ‘fast foods’ I actually enjoy rather than force down reluctantly. But ‘good’ is hard to come by and it rarely comes on the back of a moped.

If you buy a delivered pizza from Addommè it will come in a car, most probably driven by co-owner Stefano and it will be fantastic. An Italian from Capri who spent many years in the UK, working as postman amongst other things, before setting up Addommè last year together with his wife Nadia. They have what is, for many people’s money, one of the best pizzerias in London.

read article


South London Blog

The best Pizza in South London? There’s plenty of competition but new trattoria on the block Addommè is certainly giving the likes of Franco Manca a run for their money.  Obviously I was delighted when a new pizza place opened up in the neighbourhood and I was hoping it was going to be a goody, I wasn’t disappointed.

Family run by native Italians, Capri to be precise, you can guarantee a warm welcome at Addomme and this service with a smile continued throughout the meal.  Now I know I have focused on the pizza here, and they are amazing, but Addomme also serves a wider menu with changing daily specials including meats, fish and pastas.  The starters on offer range from brushetta to potato crocche.  I went for a mixed started of the later with risotto balls and crispy aubergine strips, all were delicious and it was nice to see something different on an Italian menu.  Pizzas were of course the go to choice for mains and are cooked in the wood fired oven.  I was impressed with both the quality and quantity of the toppings and the base was spot on.  I shared half and half, one of mushroom and cooked Italian ham, the other mozzarella, parma ham, cherry tomatoes and rocket.  I think I’ll be going back to work my way through the rest.  They are also delivering in the locality so you can also enjoy from the comfort of your own home!

read article


“For new this place was both buzzing and seemingly with out glitches.” (Turkoman)

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Ate well here at this newly opened trattoria and pizzeria. There is a set menu and a daily list . Pizzas are made to order in wood fired oven , was well baked and well flavoured and big. They range in price from #9 - #10.50 and are only for the hungry ! As a starter we shared a bag of Italian Fritti - a huge portion that I couldnt have eaten alone . Could have used a mayo or aioli to help it . Wine was a Trebbiano - not spectacular but fine enough for pizza.Friend had a very well flavoured and capacious bowl of fish soup for mains with their own bread . lots of good fish and shell fish but not finished due to its size. They also sell bread made in the wood fired oven . Service was attentive and friendly . We booked by phone though they do use Twitter and Facebook too. A useful addition to eating out in Streatham and looks like being a great success.


“Great place to enjoy a real italian meal” (gmouk)

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice, simple, authentic. no many words to describe this lovely restaurant. put all the fuss aside. just relax and enjoy.


“Excellent neapolitan restaurant” (andrea051)

Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is the classic hidden gem. This restaurant just opened and although its decor is basic their food is among the best neapolitan ever tried. Their pizza is exceptional! - i would rate it a little bit better than Franco Manca, excellent fresh ingredients generously topping the pizza. They also serve traditional food - I tried their fried zucchini and were really good. The only reason why I don't give them 5* is because the extremely friendly service needs a little bit of tuning (I'm sure this is because they just opened and I went on a Saturday night) - Highly recommended!


Reservations

At Addommé you can reserve a table online at any time or you can call us on 02086788496.  Please note we accept reservation calls on working hours only...

Reserve a table

Our Menu

Our menu consists of 6 mouth watering dishes which changes every week. Also includes traditional baked pizzas in our wood fired oven, Antipasti and... 

View Menu

Reviews

South London Blog The best Pizza in South London? There’s plenty of competition but new trattoria on the block Addomme is certainly giving the likes of Franco...

Read more

Visit Us

17-21 Sternhold Avenue
Streatham Hill
London SW2 4PA
02086788496


Google Tour

Our Hours

Wednesday to Friday
5:00pm to 11pm

Saturday & Sunday 
12pm to 11pm

Monday & Tuesday Closed


Copyright © Addommè 2016 | Privacy Policy

Logon